CLICK HERE for latest COVID-19 information as it relates to the City of Fayetteville

The City of Fayetteville is in frequent communication with our partners at the Cumberland County Department of Public Health and health officials at local, state, and federal agencies who are monitoring the situation and providing guidance on how to respond to COVID-19. Our top priority is to maintain essential services for our community while protecting the health and safety of our residents and employees. MORE INFO

CCouncil-2020The Fayetteville City Council is an elected body representing the citizens of Fayetteville. Under the current electoral system, the City Council consists of nine Council members and a mayor. All nine Council members are elected from individual districts, and only citizens within the city limits can vote for those seats on the Council. Citizens only vote for a candidate running in their respective districts.

The Fayetteville City Council conducts regular meetings on the second and fourth Monday of every month. All of the City Council's regular meetings are broadcast live on FayTV, the City of Fayetteville's Government Access Channel. FayTV is available on Spectrum Cable on Channel 7 and video content is also available for viewing online.

The Fayetteville City Council hosts work sessions on the first Monday of every month. 

The City Clerk's Office maintains meeting minutes from City Council meetings and publishes a schedule of upcoming City Council meetings.